Geneious displayed “multiple users detected” then opened in the restricted version

A personal license can be activated on up to three computers.  However, only one copy of Geneious may be open and running at a time with the license.  Geneious will display this message if another copy of Geneious is already running with this license, and will then open in restricted mode.  You will need to close the other copy of Geneious before you can run the second copy of Geneious.  

Note that the running copy of Geneious may be on another computer, on another user account on the same computer, or it may be a different version of Geneious on the same computer.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments